Ask Allah, Tell Allah

I’ve been wanting to write on this – a little sharing during my Akhlak module class last year. Until I saw a picture shared by a blogger-sister, then it triggers me to write it on.

Ask & Tell Allah

I remembered the the whole class being half-stumped when Ustzh Farahzidah asked all of us, “How many hours, do you talk to Allah?”

On the top of head, I silently answered in my heart – When I do my solat … and when …

Then Ustzh Farah broke the short silence by saying, “If you at least talk to Allah in your solat, that is pretty good. But not good enough. HE blessed us with 24 hours, and you only spend 5 prayers times … let’s say … 5 minutes … 25 minutes only talking to HIM in 24 hours? If you tell me, half of that 24 hours, it’s not enough to me too.”

*the whole class half-stumped again*

“… Everytime you start on a task, seek HIS blessings. If you faced with difficulty, istighfar and seek HIS help and guidance. If you attain happiness, Thank HIM. … ”

From there, she shared on how to muhasabah (evaluate ourselves) – a channel we can really talk to HIM, seek HIS guidance. She said try to jot it down, like making a checklist like this:

  •  I rarely read the Al-Qur’an these days. Now onwards, I will read the Qur’an (plus tafsir) at least 1 page a day.
  • I seldom visit and talk to my mother when I got married and shift out. Now onwards, I must make a point to call her everyday and visit her fornightly.
  • ………..
  • …..

You know at one time (even till now), people write a list of “Things To Do Before I Die”. But why before you die? Mati itu Pasti. It should be list of “Thing I Must Do To Please My Creator and Destination-Jannah.”

Hari itu, hati kita satu-satu, betul kene ketuk and beduk.

So geng, uols ready with your checklist?

This entry was posted in Darul Ilmu, Emotions, Food4Soul, Sharing is Caring. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment